I quit using Net10 in January due to poor customer service, bad tech support, and really crappy phone service. I sold the phone I had and went to a different company.
Periodically I get an email from Net10 asking me to fill out a survey based on my experiences. Today I received one asking to fill our a survey about my last airtime purchase. I thought it was odd since I haven't paid for service since January.
Apparently Net10 is updating my service date even though I haven't had or used Net10 in two months.
I called the customer service number and talked to someone about this issue. My old phone that I sold and thought I'd deactivated was still linked to my Net10 account. I asked that the phone be removed and my whole account be closed. The phone was removed, but the whole account is still active. I was told that they can't delete my account even though I will not use it ever again. Does anyone know if I CAN delete this, or will my personal info will forever be linked to them?