Net - Louise wrote:
Hi amar. Yes, you will lose the remaining services on the phone if you add the PIN prior to your service end date. However, you have the option to add the PIN to your NET10 Reserve. The PIN will be automatically added to your phone once you reach your due date. To know more about NET10 Reserve, please click on this link: https://www.net10.com/direct/Net10Reserve?app=NET10
. Thank you.
Thanks, Louise. I'd seen the page you linked to about the Net10 Reserve, but still can't find where to actually add a PIN to my reserve, check what I already have in reserve, etc.
The only option I see is "Add Airtime", and it seems to want to add my PIN immediately, rather than put it in reserve. (And I don't want to risk doing that and losing days of service I've already paid for.)
Please tell me exactly which menu options I need to use to be able to directly
add a monthly PIN to my reserve, and to check what PIN(s) I already have in reserve. It seems like there should be a "Manage your reserve" link somewhere, but I sure can't find one.
How many PINs can I have in reserve? Do they ever expire while in reserve? I wouldn't mind "stocking up" on monthly PINs when they go on sale, but don't want to risk having them expire on me.
There is a lot of conflicting information out there. Some articles suggest that adding a PIN before your previous one has run out will automatically place it in reserve. But that seems counter to what you just told me (that applying a PIN will wipe out a previous balance).
For example the article here
Q. How does my Service End Date change when I add Airtime Cards?
A. With our Improved Carry Over Benefit, the minutes and service days you add to your NET10 phone are added to the minutes and service days you already have.
Q. Will I lose the remaining minutes in my NET10 phone if I add an additional Airtime Card before my Service End Date?
A. No, you keep your minutes and/or service days and they do not expire with active service. With our Improved Carry Over Benefit, the minutes and service days you add to your NET10 phone are added to the minutes and service days you already have.
Q. What happens if I add another NET10 30 Day Monthly Plan prior to the 30 days?
A. Unlimited 30 Day Monthly Plans will be placed in your phone's NET10 Reserve and added automatically to your phone service, one by one, on a monthly basis. However, if you add another 750 Minutes Monthly Plan, you will lose any remaining Minutes and/or Service Days still available.
But a FAQ here
Q. If I have Minutes and Service Days left on my phone and I then add a NET10 Unlimited 30 Day Monthly Plan or a 750 Minutes 30 Day Monthly Plan, do I keep my existing minutes and days?
A. No. Airtime cards may not be combined so by adding these cards, any Minutes and Days of Service remaining on the phone will be erased.
So, please tell me exactly
what action causes my remaining service days to be lost, and exactly
what action causes my PIN to go into reserve instead. And please don't say "Add Airtime" is the answer to both these questions!