Switching from ATT sim to T-Mobile SIM on iPhone 3Gs

Re: Switching from ATT sim to T-Mobile SIM on iPhone 3Gs

Postby countrythick » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:45 pm

having same problem...post 2 of 5
countrythick
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:30 pm

Re: Switching from ATT sim to T-Mobile SIM on iPhone 3Gs

Postby TheiOSNinja » Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:53 pm

Snoopy.nave wrote:I have an iPhone 3Gs, set it up just like the website said, and i still cannot access the web. I bought the three sim pack from best buy, and am using the AT&T compatible SIM. However, if i put the T-Mobile SIM in it, I have the option to edit APN's and set it up manually. the website will not let me change from the ATT SIM to the T-Mobile SIM, as it says there is no coverage. I had T-Mobile in the past and had excellent coverage, and their site shows excellent coverage. I need to know how to switch to the T-Mobile SIM as web and MMS are important to my business. I would appreciate any help on this. Thanks, Jordan


I feel your pain and to switch it yourself, go to the Net10 website and select Add/Activate phone and then select "Transfer My Existing Net10 Service" and you should be able to add the T-Mobile SIM's IMEI number and viola that should fix your problem.
TheiOSNinja
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 1:45 am

Re: Switching from ATT sim to T-Mobile SIM on iPhone 3Gs

Postby Net - Jayme » Sun Feb 24, 2013 2:26 pm

Hi countrythick. My name is NET Jayme. Sorry that you’re having a problem. I’m going to try to help you now. We need to take this issue offline, so I can address it further. I will contact you directly with a private message. Thank you.
Net - Jayme
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:52 am

Re: Switching from ATT sim to T-Mobile SIM on iPhone 3Gs

Postby Net - Jayme » Sun Feb 24, 2013 2:28 pm

Hi TheiOSNinja. My name is NET Jayme. Sorry that you’re having a problem. I’m going to try to help you now. We need to take this issue offline, so I can address it further. I will contact you directly with a private message. Thank you.
Net - Jayme
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:52 am

Previous

Return to Making the transition to NET10 prepaid
no-contract service. Want to keep your number from your old provider? Learn how, here.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron